Wednesday, February 10, 2010

Wii fit.. its fun!

I have been consistantly using the wii fit almost every single day. I have the new one called wii fit plus and its definately worth it! I think its fun, but also seems to be doing something. I try and follow the routines and then put in a bit of cardio that seems to be more of a game. I have another game called Biggest loser wii fit game, and then some sort of outdoor wii fit game and then even a DVD that is supposed to be dancing with the stars to help loose weight. I guess we will see what happens.

I have gotten into a bit of a routine with working out. I come online around 12pm if my youngest has gotten to sleep. I then do some of my online work until 1 (okay I will admit it, I am also now watching all my children!) and then at 1 I go into the living room and start to work out. Usually anywhere from 15-30minutes which I think is a great start. Hopefully as the weather gets warmer we can start to go for bike rides!

So I think that my next step, is to start counting calories. This really worked well for me before. I did this back in January two years ago, I managed to loose 12lbs in three months, then figured I had it figured out and stopped counting the calories. This time I really need to stick to it!

Wish me luck!

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

is it just me.... or....

does watching shows like the biggest loser motivate you to try harder? I watched the show tonight before getting tuned into Lost, and really feel like I should be running on the treadmill right now while watching TV (only I dont have a treadmill!)

I know that the little changes I have made are working. I have not lost any weight as of yet. Perhaps a pound or two if that, but I know I have lost weight or I guess "inches" as my pants are loser!

I worked out on the wii fit again today. I used some of the wii fit routines and put in about 25 minutes into it. I am still pleased with that accomplishment.

I guess its really one step at a time!

Monday, February 1, 2010

Gone to the Dr's....

I went to my Dr's appt on Thursday. I had questions about the Meridia he gave me. I have been doing research (google of course) on it and its getting mixed reviews. I have friends who I have talked to who have all said not to try it. I think I am at that age and point in my life where I just want the weight to be gone and almost ready to try anything. I have the prescription filled, but have yet to take it. I guess part of me really wants to do this the right way. I have been doing "better" but still have my moments of weakness.

I have been using the wii fit alot in order to try and loose weight. Part of me actually starts to wonder how something "fun" could help and hopefully all this time I am "playing" on it is doing something. No weight loss yet, but will see how it goes. Perhaps its time to break out the work out DVD's.

Why does losing weight have to be so much work? It would be so nice if it was gaining wieght that was hard and losing it was fun and easy!